[Guide]Holy Sword PvE Builds (Bard/Ranger/Shinobi)

• Written by: overlordlegacy

-----

I. INTRODUCTION

Hi all. I’ve been playing AK for about 2 years now, and I mained the Holy Sword class for most of this time. I've seen a lot of people posting questions on the holy sword forums asking for builds and guides so I decided to make a one. Some of the advice I give in this guide may be different then what other players might tell you, but I assure you that I have carefully tested and calculated all of the build choices I recommend here and I will share with you my reasoning so you can be convinced too. As a first example, take a look at these videos I made testing the use of holy verse lightning element:

My build suggestions mostly focus on optimizing damage to bosses and not to mobs/elites because my motto is “if you cannot defeat the boss then you cannot clear the dungeon” and a number of bosses have traps, healing, debuffs, etc. that make it difficult to win without burst damage. So if you are already a fully geared player looking for an optimized build that will allow you to perform the fastest dungeon clear then this guide may not be for you. But if you are a casual player looking to improve your damage within a budget so that you can win more dungeons then you will likely find the suggestions herein helpful.

NOTE: For those who prefer a quick read I have highlighted important points in Red. If you follow the bold red text you should be able to get a quick idea as to what to build.

II. SUBCLASS

Let’s start with selecting a sub class since it will affect many other aspects of your holy sword build. I think the best subclasses for supporting holy sword in dealing maximum damage are ranger, bard, and shinobi. In terms of damage output I would rank them shinobi > ranger > bard. Feel free to use other subclasses but I will only be covering these three herein.

II.1 Ranger vs Bard