[Guide] PVE Necromancer

• Hey everyone, since the forums moved and we lost all of our outdated guides, I figured "why not make a guide for a class that I no longer play?!"

So here is my guide for necromancer.

Just as a forward and warning, necromancer was my in between class between bard and lancer so it's not fully leveled or optimized, so bear with me while we pretend like mastery points are maxed out, kthanks ;)

This is currently a work in progress and will be updated during my spare time. I've never written a class guide before, so if you have any comments/suggestions/recommendations, please feel free to post them and I'll take them into consideration

Table of Contents:

1. What is Necromancer?/Basics
    2. Stats
    3. Gear/Enchantments
    4. Subclasses
    5. Envoy
    6. Masteries & Weapon Spec
    7. Eidolons
    8. Mounts and other goodies

1. What is Necromancer

In short, Necromancer is a scythe wielding ranged mage-like class, kind of like an off-support off-dps mixture, depending on how you play it. The class contains both debuffs and buffs, although not nearly as strong as sorcerer and bard.

Necromancers use the dark element, and while some people may enjoy ice or flame, don't.

The basic gameplay should revolve around spamming Devil Incarnate whenever the cool down is off and jump casting your way to victory in between. My personal rotation consists of Shadowbolt Barrage>Razor Wind>Devil Incarnate, and then just spam Shadowbolt Barrage until Devil Incarnate and Razor Wind are back up. You can throw in other skills like Frozen Tomb, but there's really no need unless there's a large group of mobs.

For the sake of understanding all of the essentials of DPSing I recommend going over these guides when you have a moment

2. Stats

PFsHa62.png

Stats are pretty easy for necro as you just follow the same stat build that everyone uses.

For your Offensive Stats:

1. Max your SPD to 50%
    2. Get your CRIT to at least 90%
    3. Add to DMG